Livestream: A Call for Solidarity

20150415

8pm

A real-time networked performance linking Hawaii, Alaska, and NYC
8pm Eastern | 7pm Central | 4pm Alaska | 2pm Hawaii

As part of the Ford Foundation/Artspace “Art Bridge” program, youth artists at La MaMa have collaborated with drummers from the Alaska Native Heritage Center in Anchorage; Hula dancers from the Pa'I Foundation in Honolulu; and theater artists from Pregones/PRTT in the Bronx. On Wednesday the 15th, in “A Call for Solidarity” the young artists, poets, and emcees will showcase a blend of Hawaiian chants and Bomba Alaskan style mixed with beat box rhythms and the poetics of identity. The event will be livestreamed from CultureHub on http://howlround.com/tv for all to enjoy!

In Collaboration with:

Generously Supported by: